Skip to main content

Program Review Process

Submitted papers were peer-reviewed and rated by at least one member of the Program Committee. Papers were evaluated based on the quality of the analysis and the relevance of the paper’s topic for the Symposium. These ratings were combined to create a composite score for each paper. The Program Chairs selected the final papers from among the top 15 submissions with the highest composite scores. These papers will be presented at the Symposium on June 7, 2013.

Program Committee Chairs:

Brad M. Barber
Gallagher Professor of Finance
Graduate School of Management
University of California, Davis
Robert J. Jackson Jr.
Assoc. Professor of Law, Milton Handler
Fellow Co-Director, Ira M. Millstein Center for
Global Markets and Corporate Ownership
Columbia Law School

Program Committee Members:

  • Rob Bauer, Maastricht University
  • Alon Brav, Duke University
  • James Bushnell, UC Davis Department of Economics
  • John Core, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) – Sloan School of Management
  • Martijn Cremers, University of Notre Dame
  • Roger Edelen, UC Davis Graduate School of Management
  • Jeff Gordon, Columbia Law School
  • Yaniv Grinstein, Cornell University
  • Nadja Guenster, Maastricht University
  • Harrison Hong, Princeton University
  • Wei Jiang, Columbia University
  • Steve Kaplan, University of Chicago Booth School of Business
  • Jonathan Karpoff, University of Washington
  • Robert Marquez, UC Davis Graduate School of Management
  • Andrew Metrick, Yale University
  • Anna Scherbina, UC Davis Graduate School of Management
  • Laura Starks, University of Texas at Austin
  • Ayako Yasuda, UC Davis Graduate School of Management

Review Process

Log in