Skip to main content

Graduate School of Management Alumni Association (GSMAA)
A non-dues-based organization governed by a board of directors

The GSMAA is a vibrant and intellectually stimulating community that is passionate about the School and its potential.

Meet the UC Davis Graduate School of Management Alumni Board

The Graduate School of Management Alumni Association (GSMAA) is a consortium of alumni leaders. The Board meets three times a year to plan events and ensure that alumni have a strong voice in the ongoing growth and development of the School. The Board’s mission is to facilitate strong affiliations among alumni, students, faculty, staff and the communities that we share.

Purpose and Values


  • Fosters and contributes to a close-knit alumni community
  • Promotes the value of our well-rounded graduates
  • Introduces and integrates members into the business community

We value:

  • Passionate and energetic leadership
  • Engaging the GSM Alumni community 
  • Continued commitment and service to GSM
Board Member Company Job Title Board Position

Kristy Bird MaKieve

MBA 15

Butte-Glenn Medical Society Executive Director President
Jamie Butler MBA 10 Amazon Web Services Sr. Manager Solutions Architecture  VP and Nominating Co-Chair
Janette Cruz MBA 15 SMUD Sr. Enterprise Performance Planning Coordinator Nominating Co-Chair
Abigayle Curtis MBA 14 U.S. CAD Sr. Business Develop. Exec. Alumni Engagement Chair
Christa Dyck MBA 05 IBM Sales Specialist Alumni Awards Chair

Robin Greenspan 

MBA 17

Intel Finance Manager Student Fellowship Awards Chair
Mackenzie Guinon MBA 14 Work Day User Experience Researcher Analytics Strategy  
Bryan Johnson MBA 03 Capital Engineering Consultants President, Health Care Market Leader  

T.J. Johnson

MBA 12

PIC – Nashville

North America Finance Lead

Fundraising Chair
Al Lavassani MBA 15 Information Privacy Program Mgr SoFi  
Dylan Lee MPAc 16 Old Navy Senior Analyst, Company Planning MPAc Alumni Chair

Anna Shen


Assoc Director, Data Science Curology


Bryan Shepherd MBA 11

Agilent  Technologies Division Controller Past President
Jim Terheyden MBA 16 Bessemer Trust Associate Wealth Advisor Secretary
Jane You MBA 14 Dropbox Insights Product Manager  
Ex-Officio Members Title

Rao Unnava

Mike Palazzolo

GSM Dean

Faculty Representative

Kalina Springer Full-Time MBA Student Representative
Kristin Bonham Sacramento MBA Student Representative
Gatha Sehgal Bay Area MBA Student Representative
TBD MPAc Student Representative
Nandini Basu

MSBA Student Representative

Log in